2017 Annual Rural Water Services Conference

16th Annual Rural Water Services Conference - Prioritising Investment for Rural Water Supplies

The 2017 Annual Rural Water Services Conference was held on Thursday, 14th September 2017 in The McWilliam Park Hotel, Claremorris, County Mayo.

To view the conference programme, click here

Presentations from the conference speakers are as follows:

Barry Ryan, Principal, Water Sector Policy Section, DHPLG - Multi-Annual Rural Water Programme & Developments

Victor van der Walt, Water Treatment Strategy Specialist, Irish Water - The Importance of Understanding Raw Water to control THM Development

Derval Devaney, Inspector, EPA Office of Environmental Enforcement - A GWS Guide to Chlorination

Frank Harvey, Director, HRA Environmental Services - Overcoming Chlorine Disinfection Issues

Rosemary McDonagh, Manager, Kilcoona Caherlistrane GWS, County Galway - Achieving Adequate and Consistent Chlorine Residual in the Distribution Network

Implementing Recommendations & Practical Uses for Source Catchment & Zone of Contribution (ZOC) Reports

Jean Rosney, GWS Source Catchment Co-ordinator, NFGWS

Róisín Dowd Smith, Development Officer, NFGWS

Road Opening Licences & Group Water Schemes

John Horgan, Senior Executive Engineer, Roads Management Office

Mary Sarsfield, Manager, Carnane Ballybrickan & Caherline Newtown GWSs, County Limerick

Joe Gallagher, GWS Source Catchment Co-ordinator, NFGWS - Asset Mapping of Water Infrastructure