Application window open for the GWS Excellence Awards 2024

To coincide with World Water Day 2024, the application window for this year's Group Water Scheme Excellence Awards is now open!

What are the GWS Excellence Awards?

Returning for its fourth year, the GWS Excellence Awards celebrate the efforts of community-owned group water schemes around the country and their indispensable contributions to their local communities. The Awards are the perfect way to showcase your group water scheme's achievements.

Key Details:

This year's awards offer a platform for showcasing excellence under four distinct categories:

  • Water Safety Planning & Quality Assurance
  • Water Demand Management & Climate Action
  • Biodiversity Enhancement
  • Community Engagement

Schemes are encouraged to participate in one or more categories to demonstrate their multifaceted contributions to water management and community welfare.

Entries will undergo evaluation by an independent panel of experts. The awards will be judged by an independent, expert adjudicating panel and those that meet a set standard in a specific category will receive an excellence flag and commemorative plaque to highlight their achievement. An overall group water scheme winner within each category will be also presented with a special trophy.

How to Enter:

To enter the awards, simply download the application form in either the Excel version here or the Word version here and submit it to your local NFGWS Development Officer via email or post. More information on the Awards can be found here. The deadline for applications is 5pm on Friday 28th June 2024.

Don't miss this opportunity to shine a spotlight on your group water scheme's accomplishments.