National Federation of Group Water Schemes


The NFGWS is currently structured as follows:
Board of Directors:
Brendan O’Mahony, Chairperson, Mayo FGWS
Anthony Prendiville, Secretary, Limerick FGWS
Vincent Farrelly, Joint Treasurer, Cavan FGWS
Paddy Ward, Joint Treasurer, Monaghan FGWS
John Heslin, Roscommon FGWS
Jimmy Walsh, Laois FGWS
Tom Burke, Clare FGWS
John O’Donnell, Galway FGWS
Joe Harte, Mayo FGWS
Mike Reddy, Carlow/Wexford FGWS
Hugh O’Reilly, Monaghan FGWS
Michael Keaveney, Leitrim FGWS
Aidan McNabola, Galway FGWS
Tony Sheehan, Cork FGWS
Mary Connolly, Sligo FGWS
Gerald McCarthy, Special Advisor
National Chiel Executive Officer
Barry Deane
Strategic Policy Advisor
Sean Clerkin
Brian MacDonald, Research & Development Officer
Joe Gallagher, Senior Development Co-ordinator
Jean Rosney, Senior Development Co-ordinator
Karen Carney, Health & Safety Officer
Catríona Devaney, DBO Validation Officer
Paul Connolly, Development Officer
Roisin Dowd Smith, Development Officer
Adrian Smyth, Development Officer
Julie Brannigan
For further information on the above, see Contact.
County Federations
The NFGWS has a network of active local Federations in each of the four provinces, with the greatest concentration in areas of group water schemes strength – Connacht and the border counties of Cavan and Monaghan:
         Carlow/Wexford FGWS
         Kildare/Wicklow FGWS
         Kilkenny/Waterford FGWS
         Laois FGWS
         Louth FGWS
         Meath FGWS
         Offaly FGWS
         Wicklow FGWS
         Cavan FGWS
         Donegal FGWS
         Monaghan FGWS
         Galway FGWS
         Leitrim FGWS
         Mayo FGWS
         Roscommon/Longford FGWS
         Sligo FGWS
         Cork FGWS
         Clare FGWS
         Limerick FGWS
         Tipperary FGWS

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most discussed